Minutes of a Meeting of the Executive held on 30 May 2023

+ Cllr David Whitcroft (Chair)

- + Cllr Alan Ashbery
- + Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke
- + Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke
- + Cllr Leanne MacIntyre
- + Cllr Morgan Rise
- + Cllr John Skipper
- + Present

In Attendance: Cllr Jonny Cope, Cllr Shaun Garrett, Cllr Julie Hoad, Cllr Nirmal Kang, Cllr Sarbie Kang, Cllr Shaun Macdonald, Cllr Lewis Mears, Cllr Jonathan Quin, Cllr Murray Rowlands, Cllr Kevin Thompson, Cllr Josh Thorne, Cllr Victoria Wheeler, Cllr Valerie White and Cllr Richard Wilson

1/E Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 18 April 2023 were confirmed and signed by the Chair.

2/E Executive Working Groups 2023/24

The Executive considered a report proposing the establishment of working groups, their terms of reference and the allocation of seats to those working groups. Members were informed that, whilst a number of the existing working groups had been retained, it was proposed to create two new working groups in place of a number it was not intended to re-establish. The numbers and scope of the groups would be kept under review to ensure they focused on the issues that best delivered results for residents. It was also noted that the Improving Places Working Group's Terms of Reference would be updated to include the Economic Development Portfolio Holder as Chair.

Members noted the proposed allocation of councillors to each of the Working Groups that had been circulated, including a request from the Conservative Group Leader to alter its membership of the Improving Places Working Group. Any further outstanding nominations would be agreed by delegated authority in line with the Scheme of Delegation of Functions to Officers.

RESOLVED that

- (i) The following Executive Working Groups be established for the Municipal Year 2023/24:
 - Climate Change Working Group;
 - Engaging Communities Working Group;
 - Improving Places Working Group;
 - Local Plan Working Group;
 - Property Working Group;

- (ii) the Terms of Reference for each of the Working Groups, as set out at Annex A to the agenda report, as amended, be agreed;
- (iii) the number and allocation of seats on each working group be as set out in the Terms of Reference;
- (iv) the nominations of members to each Working Group by Group Leaders, as previously circulated, as amended, be noted; and
- (v) any remaining vacancies be appointed by the Chief Executive in accordance with the Scheme of Delegation of Functions to Officers at Part 3, Section B of the Council's Constitution.

3/E Appointment of Members to Outside Bodies 2023

The Executive considered a report seeking appointments to outside bodies for the 2023/24 municipal year.

Members were advised that it was proposed to defer any decisions on appointments to a number of positions pending the outcome of the Frimley Green election on 15 June 2023. It was also proposed that appointments to Fairoaks Airport Consultative Committee and Gordon's Sports Hall Advisory Group would be agreed once further discussions had taken place with the relevant ward councillors. It was further agreed that, although the position was reserved to the relevant portfolio holder, Councillor Shaun Garrett would continue to represent the Council on Collectively Camberley BID Board.

RESOLVED that

(i) the appointments to outside bodies listed below be agreed;

Organisation	Representatives 2023/24
Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for Public Transport	Cllr Leanne MacIntyre Cllr Valerie White Vacancy
Blackwater Valley Countryside Partnership	CIIr David Whitcroft
Briars Centre Management Committee	Clir Shaun Macdonald
Camberley Town Football Club – Observer	Cllr Bob Raikes
Chobham Common Liaison Group	Cllr Pat Tedder Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Citizens Advice Bureau Management Committee	Cllr Liz Noble
Collectively Camberley Business Improvement District Board	Cllr Shaun Garrett
Community Services Partnership Board (one position reserved to the	Cllr Liz Noble

Organisation	Representatives 2023/24
Portfolio Holder)	
Deepcut Village Association	Cllr Morgan Rise
Frimley Community Centre	Cllr Alan Ashbery
Management Committee	
Frimley Fuel Allotments Charity (4	Cllr Mary Glauert
year appointments)	Clir Rob Lee
4 appointments to be made in	Cllr Lewis Mears
2023/24	Cllr Murray Rowlands
Frimley Park Hospital Council of	Cllr David O'Mahoney
Governors	_
Heatherside Community Centre	Cllr Bob Raikes
Council	Cllr John Skipper
Heathrow Community Noise Forum	Cllr Lewis Mears
Henry Smith Charity (4 year	Cllr Shaun Garrett
appointments)	Cllr Pat Tedder
<i>3 appointments to be made in 2023/24</i>	Cllr David Whitcroft
Miss Gomms Trust (4 year	Mrs Sarah Jane Croke
appointments) two appointments to	
be made in 2023/24	
Mytchett Community Association	Cllr Morgan Rise
General Committee	
Parking and Traffic Regulation	Vacancy
outside London Adjudication Joint	Vacancy (sub)
Committee (4 year appointments)	
One appointment and one	
substitute appointment to be made	
in 2023/24	
RELATE North East Hants and	Vacancy
Borders	
Surrey County Playing Fields	Cllr Leanne MacIntyre
Association	
Surrey Heath Age Concern	Cllr Mary Glauert
Surrey Heath Arts Council	Cllr Louise Ashbery
	Cllr Murray Rowlands
	Cllr Josh Thorne
	Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke (sub)
Surrey Heath Sports Council (4	Cllr Jonny Cope
positions; 1 reserved to Portfolio	Cllr Nirmal Kang
Holder	Cllr Leanne MacIntyre
Surrey Heath Youth Focus	Cllr Nirmal Kang
Thames Basin Heaths Joint	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Strategic Partnership Board	Vacancy (sub)
Voluntary Support North Surrey	Cllr Liz Noble
	Cllr Mary Glauert (sub)

- (ii) vacancies on the following organisations be held and reviewed following the Frimley Green election on 15 June 2023:
 - a) Basingstoke Canal Joint Management Committee;
 - b) Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative Committee;
 - c) Miss Gomms Trust (one position);
 - d) Parity for Disability;
- (iii) vacancies on the following organisations be held pending further discussions with the relevant ward councillors:
- a) Fairoaks Airport Consultative Committee;
- b) Gordon's Sports Hall Advisory Group;
- (iv) appointments to outside bodies reserved to specified positions, as set out at Annex B, be noted, and
- (v) attendance by the appointed members at meetings of the bodies listed at Annex A and Annex B to the agenda report be regarded as approved duties in accordance with the Members Allowances Scheme.

4/E Surrey Leaders' Group Outside Bodies 2023/24

The Executive considered a report detailing the vacancies for Surrey Leaders' Group Outside Bodies which would be filled in 2023/24. It was report that Councillor Shaun Garrett and Councillor Leanne MacIntyre had expressed an interest in being nominated to the Mental Health Partnership Board and the Surrey Civilian Military Partnership Board respectively. It was agreed to endorse these appointments.

RESOLVED to endorse the following nominations to Surrey Leaders' Group Outside Bodies:

- a) Mental Health Partnership Board Councillor Shaun Garrett
- b) Surrey Civilian Military Partnership Board Councillor Leanne MacIntyre

Chair